Shire of Lake Grace

Shire of Lake Grace Information
Address 1 Bishop St, Lake Grace WA 6353
Postal Address PO Box 50, Lake Grace WA 6353
Opening Times

8.30am – 4.30pm Mon-Wed & Fri (except Public Holidays)

8.30am – 4.00pm Thursday

Phone 9890 2500
Fax 9890 2599

Council Contacts

Council Contacts Information
Shire President Jeanette De Landgrafft
Deputy Shire President Steve Hunt
Steve Hunt 9865 1650
Murray Stanton 9865 1329
Andrew Walker 9865 1241
Len Armstrong 9871 1334
Jeanette De Landgrafft 9872 0029
Ross Chappell 9865 4058
Debrah Clarke 9865 4041
Roz Lloyd 9871 1534
Allan Marshall 9865 3022

Shire Staff

Shire Staff Information
Chief Executive Officer Denise Gobbart
Deputy Chief Executive Officer Linda Gray
Manager Infrastructure Services Paul Webb
Town Planning Consultant Joe Douglas
Building Officer Josiah Farrell
Environmental Health Officer Julian Goldacre
Shire Services Information
Shire Works Depot 9865 1067
Lake Grace Swimming Pool 9865 1144
Lake Grace Visitor Centre 9865 2140

Lake King ARC

The Lake King ARC provides a range of land fitness classes to community members. For further information contact Rachel Hardey on 9874 4055 or email

Ordinary Council Meeting

Ordinary Council Meetings are held on the fourth Wednesday of each month - check your local newsletter for details of meetings in your town.

Our Services

  • Transport & licensing centre
  • Rates and payment of accounts
  • Assistance and lodgement of Planning and Building applications
  • Environmental Health services and inspections
  • Ranger services
  • Bush fire services
  • Bookings of Council halls and pavilions
  • Liquor approvals for functions held on Council properties
  • Citizenship ceremonies and awards
  • Dog & Cat registrations
  • Cemetery arrangements
  • Support for Community Organisations

Harvest Band and Fire Control Information

Harvest Ban Info Service 9487 7191
or Contact the Shire to register for the SMS service
Chief Fire Control Officer Brad Watson 0427 906 441
Deputy Chief Fire Control Officer Doug Dunham - Lake Grace 0427 653 054
Deputy Chief Fire Control Officer Wes Hall - Newdegate 0429 720 018
Deputy Chief Fire Control Officer Richard Metcalf - Lake King 0428 744 066